Popular Posts

Wednesday, April 8, 2015

If you liked Thaddeus Whiskers and the Dragon . . .

If you liked Thaddeus Whiskers and the Dragon . . . 



This is the start of a new feature I'm going to call simply "If you liked . . ." where I match one of my books up with another indie author's work. This feature will be every other week, and will often feature prizes, so stay tuned!

Some of you have already read my book:
Thaddeus Whiskers and the Dragon
 And a few of you might have also read Angela's book (the kindle version of which is free through the link below):
The Amazing Adventures of Toby the Trilby (The Toby the Trilby Series Book 1)
If you are one of the delightful readers who have read both, then just zip on through to the Rafflecopter below and enter to win paperback copies (for a friend if these books are already sitting on your shelf). . .
If you need some convincing, here are some reasons why readers of Thaddeus Whiskers might also want to spend some time getting to know Toby the Trilby.

  • Toby  is scifi and Thaddeus is fantasy but the both feature a small but determined protagonist who struggles towards his goal.
  • Both are written intelligently but easily, pulling no punches with vocabulary while telling a story kids will understand and enjoy.
  • Toby has cat ears. Thaddeus IS a cat.
  • Both books have adventure, humor, and heart. 
  • Both have a fast-moving storyline to keep children's interest. 
  • Both are great to read aloud. 
  • Both show that people have unique gifts that can be used, no matter how big or small.


a Rafflecopter giveaway


8 comments:

  1. This is a fantastic giveaway! Would love to have these books for my daughter's summer reading. Thanks for linking this to the hop.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for stopping by. Good luck with your entries.

      Delete
  2. How interesting to show similar books.. not only a great way to pair readings for before and after but also to show similar interesting books. thanks for joining us on KidLitblogHop this week.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks for dropping by! I'm hoping to make this a regular feature (though not all book matches will be kid lit. I'll link the ones that are) on my blog. I know when I was a kid, if I put down a good book, I was in a hurry to find something "similar but different."

      Delete
  3. I love the If You LIke This, Try That approach. Such a great way to discover more books you will love! Thanks for sharing at the Kid Lit Blog Hop! Mia from PragmaticMom

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Thanks, Mia. Hope to run this again with other books soon.

      Delete
  4. Great to have discovered your gragon book via the #kidlitbloghop - my son loves dragons!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Dragons are awesome! Thanks for stopping by.

      Delete